Lyne Bessette

Your Liberal Candidate For

Brome–Missisquoi

Team Trudeau 2019

Show Your Support

Team Trudeau 2019

Lyne Bessette, working hard for you in Brome–Missisquoi

Lyne Bessette was born in Cowansville to dedicated, hard-working parents who instilled in her a sense of determination, altruism, generosity, compassion, as well as an environmental awareness and the importance of family.

After attending high school at Massey-Vanier, Lyne went on to study science at the Cégep de Sherbrooke. Around that time, she started a career as a professional cyclist, which opened doors to some of the most valuable experiences a person can have—meeting exceptional people; seeing all kinds of diversity, from extreme poverty to extreme wealth; and bearing witness to the love people feel for their region and country.

Her impressive record includes two Olympic Games, several world championships and one gold medal at the London Paralympic Games, racing in tandem with a blind cyclist. Lyne is a team player par excellence, and she is passionately devoted to Brome–Missisquoi.

She is a passionate advocate both for youth and for people with disabilities, and she also supports a number of foundations that are close to her heart. She is always open to hearing new ideas, and she is ready to do more for her community. Her passion for healthy living, sports and people is an integral part of her daily life.

Lyne is full of rallying ideas. She firmly believes that her concrete actions can make Brome–Missisquoi a more inclusive, flourishing place. Her priorities are the environment, seniors, youth, businesses and the local economy.

Lyne Bessette’s proverbial door is always open, and she will have her boots on the ground with Justin Trudeau and the Liberal team to steadfastly contribute to the Party’s positive politics.

Forward: A real plan for a strong middle class

Support Lyne's Campaign

Connect With Lyne

Donate to Lyne's Campaign

Lyne Bessette

Votre candidate libérale dans

Brome–Missisquoi

Équipe Trudeau 2019

Montrez votre appui

Équipe Trudeau 2019

Lyne Bessette travaille fort pour vous dans Brome–Missisquoi

Née à Cowansville, Lyne Bessette a grandi auprès de parents dévoués et travaillants qui lui auront inculqué la détermination, le partage, la générosité, la compassion, la conscience environnementale et la famille.

Lyne a fait ses études à Massey-Vanier pour poursuivre en sciences au Cégep de Sherbrooke. Elle se lance dès lors dans une carrière en sport cycliste qui lui rapportera une expérience de vie hors du commun. La rencontre d’individus exceptionnels, être témoin de la diversité, la pauvreté, la richesse et l’amour que les gens ont pour leur région ou leur pays fait partie intégrante de son parcours.

Ayant participé à deux jeux olympiques, à plusieurs championnats du monde, et récipiendaire d’une médaille d’or aux paralympiques de Londres, en tandem avec une athlète non-voyante, Lyne sait comment travailler en équipe.

Sa passion s’anime dans Brome-Missisquoi.

Femme accomplie, elle s’implique tant au niveau des jeunes que des personnes handicapées ainsi que pour des fondations qui lui sont chères. Elle possède une écoute attentive et désire en faire davantage pour sa communauté. Son intérêt développé pour les saines habitudes de vie, le sport et les gens fait partie intégrante de son quotidien.

Lyne a des idées rassembleuses. Elle croit fermement pouvoir faire de Brome-Missisquoi un milieu plus inclusif et épanoui en posant des gestes concrets. Ses priorités sont l’environnement, les personnes âgées, les jeunes, les entreprises et l’économie locale.

Lyne Bessette est accessible et va travailler d’arrache-pied avec Justin Trudeau et l’équipe libérale pour continuer à participer à la politique positive.

Avancer : Un plan concret pour la classe moyenne

Appuyez la campagne de Lyne

Suivez Lyne

Faites un don à la campagne de Lyne